The Swimming Southland Team

What is Swimming Southland...

We are the Regional Sporting Organisation for swimming in Southland
Our Purpose: 
  • Our purpose is to provide administration and development opportunities for Swimmers, Coaches and Officials of all levels from throughout Southland. Whether it be an affiliated Club’s Learn to Swim Classes, entry level club swimmers, national representatives, volunteer Coaches or Officials we strive to provide them all the support & development opportunities they need to reach their full potential.
Our Vision: 
  • Is to have Southlanders enjoying the sport of competitive swimming
Our Values are:
  • Excellence
  • Participant -focused
  • Innovation
  • Respect
  • Collaboration


Management Commitee

The current Swimming Southland Management Team is:

  • Roger Eagles (Chair)
  • Yvonnette Fox (Vice Chair)
  • Kelly Lafoga
  • Lynne Grant
  • Waric Cross


Swimming Southland Head Coach

Jeremy Duncan
Email: [email protected]

With the marvelous support of the ILT and the ILT Foundation, Swimming Southland is able to provide Southland Swimmers with a head coach and professional coaching services - Jeremy Duncan and his team of coaches at H2O Dreams Ltd have been operating in Southland for the past decade with a proven track record to grow, promote and coach competitive swimming in Southland.


Swimming Southland Development Officer

Katrina Garrett
Email: [email protected]

Katrina is our Regional Development Officer, here to help grow the sport of Competitive Swimming in Southland - working closely with the Head Coach to ensure pathways are in place from learn to swim to competitive swimming across Southland. 


Swimming Southland Executive Officer

Email: [email protected]

Our Executive Officer is the link between Clubs, Regions and Swimming New Zealand